My First Blog

It’s time to step out and do something new…so here I am with my first blog. I feel better about this already. 🙂

Today I let Ahren help me re-pot my growing gardenia. It has rooted nicely, and needed a bigger home. I knew Ahren would get dirty, but I also knew he would love playing in the dirt. So I let him help in his own way. He stayed occupied with putting handfuls of soil in the plants that did not need any, and then playing in the wet soil after I watered them. It was very cute, and he had a lot of fun. As I was washing our hands off I began wishing for our own home with our own dirt for Ahren to play in. I know the Lord has one for us, and I am going to keep seeking Him for one.

Leave a Reply

