Spring

I have been contemplating that I have not had a new blog post since my Study Bible review in January. Sooooo, here are my pondering thoughts on the Spring of 2009.

I had a great expectation and anticipation of spring this year. The Lord, in His divine greatness and glory has brought confirmation of this by giving us a beautiful spring. It’s almost unexplainable in some ways. The fresh grass carpets the ground in a rich, vibrant green I have not seen in a long time. The new growing leaves flutter in the breeze with the deep blue sky providing the perfect background. I cannot say when I have noticed or appreciated spring more. I love watching my son play freely, enjoying the sunshine. It is a time for the birth of hope again, and for new things to be born. It is time for breakthrough to come.

2 Samuel 23:4

And he shall be like the light of the morning when the sun rises,

A morning without clouds,

Like the tender grass springing out of the earth,
By clear shining after rain.

Leave a Reply

