Joy For The Day

I suddenly have joy for my day today. It took a while to get there though. Ahren was up screaming in the night, and nothing would make him happy. Looking back I think I was following the Holy Spirit’s guidance because he ended up being a very happy toddler before going back to bed at 3am. Thankfully he is still a happy toddler now. 🙂

This all makes me grateful for the Lord, and His peace. He really is our ever present help. Even though I wasn’t asking for renewed peace this morning (I was walking around in an up-in-the-night-fog) He gives it abundantly and freely. Thank you, Lord!

Leave a Reply

