Butterfly Wings

Come fly with Me, Come fly with Me

With butterfly wings

I want to take you to places you’ve never seen

So Come fly with Me, Come fly with me

With butterfly wings


The hurt you’ve seen, The heartache it brings

It doesn’t have to be your everything

So come dance with Me, Come move with Me

With butterfly wings


You move through the air not knowing where you’re going

Trust Me

I’m leading you to your destiny

Each step that you take, Each movement you make

I’m leading you through

I’m right there with you


So come fly with Me, Come fly with Me

With butterfly wings

I want to take you to places you’ve never seen

So come fly with Me, Come fly with Me

With butterfly wings


I was awake early this morning hearing this song in my head. After spending some time praying and thinking of friends I knew it was Jesus singing this. I got out of bed and started writing, praying for His words and not my words. I am sure there is more that He is singing, but this is what I have.

At first I looked at the words, thinking how simple they are and wondering how I could spruce them up. Then I was reminded that all a butterfly has to do is flap its wings, and it changes the atmosphere around it.

My beloved friends, who are waiting to see the results of your flapping butterfly wings, I pray the Lord gives you the comfort and grace you need to stay the course. I pray He gives you the strategy you need to gain your breakthrough. I pray He takes you to places you’ve never seen.

I thank Him for you. You are a precious gift from the Lord, and I am ever so grateful.

Leave a Reply

