Book Review: The Wedding Dress by Rachel Hauck

The Wedding Dress by Rachel Hauck

The Wedding Dress is another fantastic, thought provoking read from Rachel Hauck. Within the pages of this novel are issues that we can all relate to in life, and leaves you with hope for your own miracle to happen while enjoying the mystery of the wedding dress. As Charlotte is researching the history of this dress she is also reconciling the past (her own and those of the brides) with the present. She has to deal with decisions made in generations before her that she has to live with today as well as make decisions she know will affect her future. Who can’t relate to that?

Normally, I am not of fan of time shifts in novels, but this is done almost seamlessly. I also usually don’t comment on the characters actions or thoughts as I’m reading, but I might have done so a time or two…or more. Some of those annoying characters were really annoying!  A few of my own life decisions were reflected in this novel. I have thought those thoughts, and have had God redeem what needed to be redeemed. I highly recommend this book to others…especially to women and brides who are wondering about the decisions they are making.

Please note that I have received this book for free from the publisher through Booksneeze.com, and the review is my own opinion.  I am making this statement in accordance to FTC guidelines.
Leave a Reply

